November 7, 2011 declared as regular holiday

Good news to all working moms like me! November 7 was declared as regular holiday so we’re going to have another long weekend. President Aquino signed Proclamation No. 276 declaring November 7, 2011 as a regular holiday in celebration of the Eid’l Adha or the “Festival of Sacrifice” for the Muslims. It was signed October 20.

Last week October 31 was also declared as a special non-working day. Isn’t that great? we would be able to enjoy two consecutive Mondays without work. We will have more time to spend with our family especially with our kids.

Other regular holidays include: New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday); Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday); Maundy Thursday – April 21; Good Friday – April 22; Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday); Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday); National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August); Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday); Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday); Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday).

Special (Non-Working) Days meanwhile include: Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday); All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday); Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday); and Special Holiday (for all schools) – the EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday).

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.